6 Three Things That Make Me Happy

I’d like to share three things that make me happy. There is nothing different, and in fact, they are simple things which can be done by nearly everyone.

The first thing is that, the thought that I live in a peaceful and developed times makes me feel happy. It seems nothing to do with me but I always feel lucky when this thought appear in my mind.There are lots of great mathematicians died in war or from illness which can be cured easily nowadays. It is a long list, such as Archimedes died in the war and Niels Abel died for tuberculosis. Maybe it is not the best times because even now these questions are not be solved completely. However, people are trying and struggling for peace and medical devices, and we have made great progress. At least, most of us need not to fight for politics or out of someone’s desires, and medical level did improve a lot compared with years ago.

Ar

Archimedes died in the war

4

Niels Abel, jobless and poor in his whole life, died two days before he

received the letter informed he had been admitted as

a professor at the University of Berlin

Next, taking an afternoon off and studying math at cafe relaxes me most and makes me happy. I love afternoon because I can sleep for an hour (maybe too lazy but it is true) and I can still do something else when I wake up. Usually go to cafe and read something about math is my favorite activity. A cup of coffee, pens and pieces of paper, enjoy the most beautiful deduction by the simplest tools. What a lovely life!

1 2

Last, going for a walk after dinner is also one of things which I can get happiness most. The beautiful math always is natural. The deep thoughts usually come from the easy things. Go for a walk will not only take a rest of brain but also sometimes get inspirations from the other kinds objects. I learned this habit from David Hilbert ( the greatest mathematicians in 20th century). Anyway, I found it did work for I could sometimes change my perspective to solve questions which might be right way to do this. Though it usually could not help to solve problems, take a walk after dinner is also a good habit for health.

232225quhbhhxh6ouzlbuh

Einstein and Gödel took a daily walk in Princeton

As you can see, the simple things can make me feel happy. I am proud of this: although I am not the greatest mathematician, I feel confident to be the most positive man in the mathematical world. I believe that this could the fourth thing that I’d like to share, which makes me happy.

 

 

2 thoughts on “6 Three Things That Make Me Happy

Leave a comment